City Council

The Mayor and City Council Members are elected by voters at large for a four year term. The City Council works to improve existing services and develop policies to meet the expected as well as the anticipated needs of the community.

The City Council holds regular meetings on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month. Regular meetings convene at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall,1415 N. Santa Anita Avenue, South El Monte. Special meetings are convened at other times as announced.

For upcoming City Council Meetings, Agendas, or Minutes, click here 


           
          Mayor Gloria Olmos 
golmos@soelmonte.org
           
          Mayor Pro Tem Manuel Acosta 
macosta@soelmonte.org
           
          Councilmember  Richard Angel  
rangel@soelmonte.org 
           
          Councilmember Hector Delgado 
hdelgado@soelmonte.org 
           
          Councilwoman Gracie Retamoza  
gretamoza@soelmonte.org 


           

 


To contact or schedule an appointment with any of the City Councilmembers, please contact  Executive Assistant Dianna Gomez at (626) 579-6540 Ext. 3217 or via email at dgomez@soelmonte.org


  City Council Office                                                            Hours:  
  1415 N. Santa Anita Avenue           Monday-Thursday 
  South El Monte, CA 91733           7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. 
            Closed on Major Holidays  

 




 City Council Related Items Links: