Planning Commission

The Planning Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to community development. The five-member Planning Commission meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers, 1415 Santa Anita Avenue, South El Monte.

Planning Commissioners:  Leo Barrera, Sara Gaeta-Anguiano, Gabriella Landeros, and Lorenzo Lauria. 

*The City of South El Monte is currently accepting applications for the Planning Commission. The deadline to submit an application is January 7, 2019. For an application or additional information, click here.

Staff Liaison 
Angie Rodriguez 
Phone: (626) 579-6540 Ext. 3233

​Planning Commission Items: 

Planning Commission Agendas & Minutes