Community Services Commission

The Community Services Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to  the City's recreation services, programs and special events. The seven-member Community Services Commission meets on the first Tuesday of each month (unless noted) at 6:00 p.m. in the City Hall Conference Room, 1415 Santa Anita Avenue, South El Monte.

Community Services Commissioners: George Anguiano, Josephine Blanco, Rudy Bojorquez, Blanca Figueroa, Rudy Lopez, Joshua Ortega, and Cielo Portillo.

*The City of South El Monte is currently accepting applications for the Community Services Commission. The deadline to submit an application is January 7, 2019. For an application or additional information, click here 

Staff Liaison 
Rachel Barbosa, Deputy City Manager
Phone: (626) 579-6540 Ext. 3211

Community Services Commission Items:

 Community Services Agendas & Minutes