City Officials

The Mayor and City Council Members are elected by voters at large for a four year term. The City Council works to improve existing services and develop policies to meet the expected as well as the anticipated needs of the community.

The City Council holds regular meetings on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month. Regular meetings convene at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall,1415 N. Santa Anita Avenue, South El Monte. Special meetings are convened at other times as announced.


 

           
         

Mayor Gloria Olmos 

golmos@soelmonte.org 

 

 

           
          Councilmember Manuel Acosta

maacosta@soelmonte.org

 

           
          Councilmember Richard Angel
rangel@soelmonte.org  
           
          Councilmember Hector Delgado 
hdelgado@soelmonte.org 
           
          Councilwoman Gracie Retamoza  
gretamoza@soelmonte.org 


           

 


To contact or schedule an appointment with any of the City Councilmembers, please contact Dianna Gomez at (626) 652-3117.

Dianna P. Gomez, City Council Secretary

Phone: (626) 652-3117 Email: dgomez@soelmonte.org

 

City Councils’ Office

1415 N. Santa Anita Ave.
South El Monte, CA 91733

 

Hours:
Monday-Thursday
7:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Closed on Major Holidays 

 

 City Council Related Items Links: